Folk' Avant

Folk' Avant

© Sara Björkegren

Tourzeitraum 11.03.2021 – 21.03.2021

Folk’Avant is a Swedish-Finnish trio consisting of Anna Wikenius (Kongero), vocals, Maija Kauhanen (Okra Playground, Rönsy), kantele/vocals and Anna Rubinsztein, fiddle/vocals.

The trio has its roots in the Nordic Folk Music, but mainly focus on original material. Nordic soundscapes that move between instruments, vibrant vocal harmonies and grooves that blend together or sail away on elegant solo adventures. The compositions find their way through the musicians’ strong individual voices. The mix of grand expressions and delicate melodies all come together with great warmth and an unstoppable energy!


  • Gryningsland


    Year of Release: 2017

    Catalogue-Number: NN089

© 2005 – 2021 Nordic Notes | Imprint | Data Protection