Joonas Widenius Trio

Photo: Kimmo Tähtinen

This trio is a konspirazy of world and jazz music. It combines finnish and jazz traditions with rock and even flamenco. Karo Sampela (ES) brings the Andaluzian groove, Hannu Rantanen (FI) colors it with the bass-line based on jazz and finnish folklore and Joonas Widenius (FI) offers the guitar lines and new compositions you haven’t heard before. Their music is like an Arktik Traktor with no borders! Let’s call it European music with an attitude and slogan »There should be no borders or limits nowhere!« Just keep traktor rollin’.

The Trio has worked with artists like Iiro Rantala, Perico Sambeat, Ilkka Heinonen and many other. The members of trio have played with Carmen Linares, Moraíto, Värttinä, Raoul Björkenheim, UMO jazz orchestra, Pepa Päivinen, Kaari Martin, Alba Carmona, Slobo horo, Nuevo Ballet Español, Waldo’s people, Flamenco jazz company amoung many others.

Joonas Widenius – guitar
Hannu Rantanen –­ bass
Karo Sampela – drums, udu, pandeiro


  • Arktik Traktor Konspirazy

    Arktik Traktor Konspirazy

    Jahr: 2017

    Katalognummer: NN094

© 2005 – 2018 Nordic Notes | Imprint + Data Protection